Nokia 810 maemo submission accepted

November 9, 2007

I’ve been a long time longing for a N700 or N800 so this short message that just popped into my inbox made my day ;)

Assumpte: N810 maemo submission accepted
Data: Fri, 9 Nov 2007 18:17:31 +0200 (EET) (17:17 CET)

Congratulations! You have been accepted to the N810 maemo
device program. We will send your discount and instructions
as soon as the device is available in your selected shop (soon).

maemo team – http://maemo.org

The N810 maemo device program aims to offering a low price for the new Nokia N810 Internet Tablet (99€) to the active contributors of the maemo community, open source programmers, designers, bloggers and the like.
I’m eager to have it into my hands. We’ll see how hard it is to port Clam and other Linux audio apps to it.

5 Responses to “Nokia 810 maemo submission accepted”


  1. wow, really cool!

    i’m also eager to see CLAM running on it ( at least one screencast ;-) )

    congrats!

  2. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.


  3. Sign: gfndc Hello!!! qwrdg and 3671bqqaketvyx and 1630 : I will try to recommend this post to my friends and family, cuz its really helpful.


  4. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! sutka and 5371zwxftdtdet and 5275 : I love your blog. :) I just came across your blog.


  5. Your webpage is a very good summary of your activities. great!

    Wiko looks like very interesting.


Leave a Reply

